Make your vote count for the ANIMALS!

The municipal election is coming up November 19, 2011 and we have recently contacted candidates in major cities across in BC asking them to tell us if elected, what would they do to help animals?

The following is a list of those individuals (candidates) who took a moment and volunteered to respond to our request.

Please consider carefully who you vote for in your municipality. Please take the time to call or email your local candidates to discuss issues that are important to you. Ifyou have any questions regarding the list or candidate responses please contact Andrea@thefurbearers.com

ON NOV. 19 – DON’T FORGET TO VOTE IN THE MUNICIPAL ELECTION.

vote1

TO VIEW OUR LISTINGS OF ANIMAL-FRIENDLY CANDIDATES

PLEASE CLICK THE READ MORE BUTTON:

Here is an incomplete listing of animal-friendly candidates that we have collected to date:


Abbotsford

Meghann Coughlan

Ph. 604 800 8960

meghanncoughlan@gmail.com

Burnaby

SylviaGung

Shg149@gmail.com


Coquitlam

Barrie Lynch

Ph. 604 813 7407

brlynch@shaw.ca

Langley City

Catfish Potesta

Ph. 604 530 8370

fcatfish@shaw.ca

Maple Ridge

Craig Ruthven

Ph. 778 344 7649

crgrthvn@gmail.com

Cheryl Ashlie

Ph. 604 908 5453

cashlie@mapleridge.ca

Nanaimo

Diane Johnstone

Ph. 250 754 9996

diandjack@shaw.ca


New Westminster

Vance McFadyen

Ph. 604 522 4600

curvan77@hotmail.com

Lorrie Williams

lwilliams@newwestcity.ca

North Vancouver

Ron Polly

Ph. 604 836 3172

rpolly@shaw.ca


Port Coquitlam

William Issa

Ph. 604 831 6515

williamissa@telus.net

Port Moody

Katie Kickbush

Ph. 778 887 6853

Katie.kickbush@gmail.com

Richmond

Richard Lee

Ph. 604 270 9511

rlee728@shaw.ca

Sechelt

Darren Inkster

inkster@sechelt.ca

Alice Janisch

Janisch@sechelt.ca

Douglas Smith

Ph. 604 740 5979

kdouglass@dccnet.com

Keith Thirkell

Thirkell@sechelt.ca

Surrey

Vikram Bajwa

Ph. 604 614 8711

vbajwa@hotmail.com

Touraj Ghanbar-zadeh

Ph. 604 488 9323

contact@strongsurrey.ca

Vancouver

Adriane Carr

Ph. 778 886 4560

abettervancouver@gmail.com

Ted Copeland

bfdms2rx@msn.com

Ian Gregson

iangregson62@gmail.com

Jason Lamarche

jason@jasonlamarche.ca

Marc Nguyen

7260148@gmail.com

Victoria

PaulBrown

Ph. 250 385 0592

paulbrown20@shaw.ca

Steve Filipovic

greens@stevefilipovic.ca

Charlayne Thornton-Joe

250 217 0775

thorntonjoe@shaw.ca

White Rock

Larry Anschell

Ph. 604 535 8842

larry@turtlerecording.com

Lynne Sinclair

lsinclair@city.whiterock.bc.ca

Help Make A Difference

Join The Fur-Bearers today and help us provide alternatives to fur and non-lethal solutions to wildlife conflict. We receive no government funding and rely entirely on donations from supporters like you. To become a monthly donor (for as little as $10/month – the cost of two lattes) please click here and help us save lives today.

Tags

Comments

Latest Posts

Defender Radio

00.00
Listen To The Latest
  • Listen To The Latest

About Us

Established in 1953, The Fur-Bearers is a charitable, non-partisan organization whose goals are to end the commercial fur trade and promote solutions for wildlife coexistence in communities. Your donation is tax-deductible.

Scroll to Top