Register now: Compassionate Conservation Week

It’s finally upon us: Compassionate Conservation Week!

Our new webinar series is launching September 20 and we want you to be a part of it! For four days we’ll be (digital) playing host to some of the best and brightest as they discuss subjects related to the new realm of compassionate conservation. And to headline it all, we’re bringing in one of the people who knows the field best: Dr. Marc Bekoff!

This digital evolution of our Living With Wildlife conference will bring together scientists, advocates, rehabilitators, and other experts from across North America to discuss the latest information in their fields with people from all over the world. And all YOU need to take part is a computer with an internet connection!

We have 11 great speakers lined up (see below for details) over the four-day period, all of whom will be presenting through web-based webinar software – it’s like attending a live seminar from your couch (or office, desk, kitchen, etc.)! And to make it even sweeter of an event, if you register now and can’t attend live, you’ll be able to watch a recording the next week!

We’d love to have you join us and learn how compassionate conservation can change the world – starting with each one of us! Just click hereto register. The $30 fee-by-donation will give you access to every single webinar, plus their recordings – and even better, it will make you a member of The Fur-Bearers for a full year!

Early bird admission is $25 (available until Tuesday, September 13)!

Click here to register today!

Schedule

Recordings of all webinars will be made available to all registrants via email on Friday, September 30. Times subject to change. Please note the time zone designations.

Coyote Hazing & Co-Flourishing

Lesley Sampson, Coyote Watch Canada

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 12 pm EST (9 am PST)

Compassionate Conservation with Dr. Marc Bekoff

Dr. Marc Bekoff

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 4 pm EST (1 pm PST)



Compassionate Man: Redefining Masculinity

Nick Coughlin

Tuesday, Sept. 20, 9 pm EST (6 pm PST)

Hands On or Hands Off: Guide to Wildlife Rescuing

Janelle VanderBeek, Wildlife Rescue Assoc. of BC

Wednesday, Sept. 21, 12 pm EST (9 am PST)



Daily Tools for Preventing Compassion Fatigue

Kate Howie, Concurrent Disorders Outreach Counsellor

Wednesday, Sept. 21, 9 pm EST (6 pm PST)

Urban Deer webinar

Dr. Erin McCance, University of Manitoba/EcoLogic

Thursday, Sept. 22, 12 pm EST (9 am PST)



Coyote Perceptions

Dr. Shelley Alexander, University of Calgary

Thursday, Sept. 22, 4 pm EST (1 pm PST)

Compassionate Conservation Starts at School

Dr. Elisabeth Ormandy, Animals in Science Policy Inst.

Thursday, Sept. 22, 9 pm EST (6 pm PST)



Defining Humane in Wildlife Policy

Dr. Sara Dubois, BC SPCA

Friday, Sept. 23, 12 pm EST (9 am PST)

Wildlife Planning for Municipalities

Donna Doyle, Town of Oakville

Friday, Sept. 23, 2 pm EST (11 am PST)



Getting Compassionate Coverage

Dr. Carrie Packwood Freeman, Georgia State Uni.

Friday, September 23, 4 pm EST (1 pm PST)

We can't wait to "see" you there! If you have any questions please don't hesitate to contact us at info@thefurbearers.com.

Help Make A Difference

Join The Fur-Bearers today and help us provide alternatives to fur and non-lethal solutions to wildlife conflict. We receive no government funding and rely entirely on donations from supporters like you. To become a monthly donor (for as little as $10/month – the cost of two lattes) please click here and help us save lives today.

Tags

Comments

Latest Posts

Defender Radio

00.00
Listen To The Latest
  • Listen To The Latest

About Us

Established in 1953, The Fur-Bearers is a national non-partisan charitable organization dedicated to protecting fur-bearing animals in the wild and confinement. Your donation is tax-deductible.

Scroll to Top