The Fur-Bearers’ 2021-22 Board of Directors and Annual Report

Photo by MJ_Prototype / Getty Images

The Fur-Bearers are pleased to present our 2021-22 Board of Directors and annual report.

As a charitable, non-profit society, The Fur-Bearers is governed by a volunteer board of directors. Nominations for the board were heard and voted upon at the Annual General Meeting, hosted online on July 7, 2021. Four directors are returning, a past director rejoined, and one new director was elected.

The Fur-Bearers’ Board of Directors

Erin Ryan – President

Ingrid Katzberg – Vice President

Anne Carchessio – Secretary

Christine Pintea – Treasurer

Kitty Bourne – At Large

Camran Monsef – At Large

Anyone interested in joining The Fur-Bearers as a voting member, volunteer, or director can contact Lesley Fox, Executive Director, at

The 2020-21 Annual Report was also made available at the AGM, and can be viewed in PDF format by clicking here

We’d like to thank all the volunteers, directors and supporters who attended the AGM, and we look forward to seeing you at the next one!

Help Make A Difference

Join The Fur-Bearers today and help us protect fur-bearing animals in the wild and confinement. To become a monthly donor (for as little as $10/month – the cost of two lattes) please click here and help us save lives today. Your donation is tax-deductible.


Latest Posts

Defender Radio

Listen To The Latest
  • Listen To The Latest

About Us

Established in 1953, The Fur-Bearers is a charitable, non-partisan organization whose goals are to end the commercial fur trade and promote solutions for wildlife coexistence in communities. Your donation is tax-deductible. Charitable registration number: 130006125RR0002

1% For The Planet Partner

Pin It on Pinterest

Scroll to Top